Books & Reading · Publications

“The Devil and Philosophy” is Out!

More publishing news! Open Court released their latest installment in their expansive Pop Culture and Philosophy series with this new entry, The Devil and Philosophy.

I’m pleased to have served as a contributor to this volume, and my chapter is entitled “How (Not) to Train Your Demon,” which examines two key demon characters from Brandon Mull’s Fablehaven series in light of Kant’s Categorical Imperative.

You can snag your copy here (though the book’s cover art is a bit nightmare-inducing): http://www.amazon.com/Devil-Philosophy-Nature-Popular-Culture/dp/0812698541/ref=sr_1_1?s=books&ie=UTF8&qid=1406210273&sr=1-1&keywords=the+devil+and+philosophy

[Disclaimer: Just because I’m a contributor doesn’t mean I agree with everything in this book. Some of these insights are good, some I disagree with based on my religious views. Likewise, there is more artwork found throughout that, personally, I’m not fond of and, based on the nature of some of these images, I wouldn’t recommend this book to anyone younger than 16. Just sayin’.]

Leave a Reply

